Support for family after forced relocation

  • Story

A criminal case under Article 342 part 1 of the Criminal Code was opened against me. Between August 12 and 14, 2020 I was a member of an opposition group in Telegram, whose members were discussing the abusive and cruel violence by MIA officers. After August 14, 2020 I left the group. At the beginning of July 2021 I was detained by GUBOPIK officers, questioned and given an official warning. Then searches started, even at my mom's place. They seized equipment from two apartments without showing any documents. 

On 05.08.2021 a criminal case under article 342 part 1 of the Criminal Code was brought against me. I was placed in the TDF for three days in solitary confinement. While there, I was not given a mattress, warm clothes, or any parcels. I was forced to wake up at night every two hours to be checked. During the day I was not allowed to sit or lie down. On 08.08.2021 I was released. They threatened to lock me in a pre-trial detention center and take my child to an orphanage. For this reason, my family and I had to leave the country immediately after my release.

Now, together with my wife and infant child, we are in Poland. We are in a very difficult financial situation. We would like to ask for help with rent, baby food and supplies. 

How much does Eugenie Greemkow need?

515€ — rent of an apartment and baby supplies (diapers, food, clothes).

The collection is over. Сollected:
€ 1 764
The collection is over. Сollected: € 1 764