Support for pensioner Mironova Valentina, who left to escape criminal prosecution

  • Story

Good afternoon! 

My name is Valentina Mironova. I am the mother of former political prisoner, public activist Ilya Mironov. I am 73 years old, I am a pensioner. Since August 2020, I have been engaged in volunteer activities: monitoring trials and providing assistance to political prisoners. I was twice brought to court under administrative articles.

The first time I was detained on February 25, 2022 after the beginning of the big invasion of Ukraine by the Russian Federation “for mass picketing by means of the bchb flag”. In reality, on the windowsill in the corner was a vase with a 3x5 cm bchb cookie, and next to it was a Ukrainian flag. Result: temporary detention center, court, fine. 

The second detention — a mark of liking in Facebook to the community “Gomel flagpole”. Result: TDF, court, fine. 

After my son left for Vilnius, my life turned into hell. It felt like all the employees of the police department visited me at home, sometimes twice a day. Searches, interrogations, summonses to the Investigative Committee… a showy trashing of the apartment. 

On January 23, 2024 at 7 a.m. KGB and ROVD officers came to my house, searched my house, confiscated $1200 and detained me as a witness in the “” case, plus drew up a report for subscribing to the “Stop Luka” channel (I didn't have this subscription). A few days later I was again summoned to the Investigative Committee, where I was presented with a resolution to recognize me as a suspect in committing a crime under part 2 of article 361-4 of the Criminal Code of the Republic of Belarus (article 361-4 of the Criminal Code of the Republic of Belarus — promotion of extremist activity).

It was decided to evacuate me (thanks to all who took part in my rescue). I ran with one backpack. In Belarus there was no one left from my relatives, and my apartment was abandoned at the mercy of fate. 

I realize that this is a one-way ticket for me, but I still don't understand how to live on. There are big problems with my sight and hearing. 

I ask you to support and help me. 

How much is needed?


€1000 — accommodation for 3 months
€1000 — household expenses for 3 months
€1,000 — medical expenses related to my hearing and vision problems.

The collection is over. Сollected:
€ 3 213
The collection is over. Сollected: € 3 213