Helping the wife of a political prisoner raising two young children

  • Story

My husband was detained in the fall of 2020 for participating in a rally. The law enforcement officers “snatched” him outside the entryway. After he was arrested, he was convicted under Article 23.34 and received 14 days of arrest. At the end of that period my husband was not released and was arrested again under criminal article 342 part 1. I was informed about this 24 hours after he was not released.

They came to our house with searches and seized all the property. Six months later there was a trial, which lasted two weeks. At the end of the trial, my husband was sentenced to 3 years of chemo with a referral. My husband and I have two children, ages three and five. The eldest child goes to kindergarten, and the youngest has not yet been assigned, so I stay at home with him. This makes it impossible for me to find a job.

My husband was the only source of income for our family, but after they took him away, it became more difficult to support the family. Being in chemistry, my husband tries to help us, but unfortunately, he is still in arrears on fines. Money from his salary goes to pay them. Now, along with the children, we need help to pay for rent and utilities. We would be grateful to anyone who can help us. 

How much is needed?

1000 € — to pay for rented accommodation, kindergarten, art studio, personal expenses, utilities.

The collection is over. Сollected:
€ 1 508
The collection is over. Сollected: € 1 508